Season of Theros

Thank you for participating!

What is the Season of Theros?

The Season of Theros is an in-store event running
from January 17th to April 16th. You accumulate points
by attending and winning in MtG Events. More points will
give you more prizes!

Season of Theros


$5 Entry
Every 10 Points Drawing into Prize Pool
At 35 points $5 in-store credit
Top 5 will get placement rewards

Placement Rewards:**
1st Place
1 Box of Ikoria Lair of Behemoths
2nd Place Ikoria Bundle or a Commander Deck
3rd Place Prerelease for Ikoria
or Half off a Commander Deck
4th Place Prerelease for Ikoria
or Half off a Commander Deck
5th Place Prerelease for Ikoria
or Half off a Commander Deck

Prize Pool Contents:
Coupons for MTG Singles
Deck Boxes
Promo Packs
Booster Packs
& more!!
At minimum we will give out prizes equal to number of entrants

How  to get points
Attendance Points:*
Exponential Growth with weekly attendance
1 Event – 0
2 Events – +1
3 Events – +2
4 Events – +3
5 Events – +4
So 5 events is 10 points each week
Events: Draft, Standard, Pioneer, Brawl & Friday
Friday is either Modern or Commander, not both.  
Commander only counts once, regardless of pods played in 

Winning Points:
Mon: Draft +5
Wed: Standard +3
Thurs: Pioneer +2
Fri: Modern +2
Fri: Commander Pod +1
Sat: Brawl +2
Pre-Release +3

Event Bonus Points:
Standard Participation +1
Draft Participation +3
Pre-Release Participation +2
Special Double Point events!

Attended Most Modern Events +2
Attended Most Standard Events +5
Attended Most Brawl Events +3
Attended Most Draft Events +8
Attended Most Pioneer Events +3
Attended Most Commander Events +2

*Minimum of 8 people must attend the event for it to fire and be counted for points. Weeks run Mon-Sun except the first week (1/17-1/19) & last week (4/13-4/16) of the season, due to pre-release events.

**In case of tie, the winner will be whoever won the most events overall. In further case of tie, whoever attended most events overall. Any further tie each player will be rewarded.

EDIT: With COVID-19 wreaking havoc on our ability to run events, we have made some changes which we have detailed below.

Season Dates Changed:

Extended to 5/17/20
No in-store events ran past 3/7/20

Drawing Prize Pool:
Every 5 Points is an entry to the drawing (down from 10)
Increased Prizes to 4 per entrant (up from minimum of 1)

Additional Points:
1 per FNM at Home on Arena submitted to our Facebook (began 3/27/20)
2 per Commander at Home purchased (to a max of 6pts)
5 per PreRelease at Home purchased (to a max of 25pts)
These points are NOT subject to escalation, win, or any other bonus points


Season of Theros Leaderboard


  • 1st 100 Trevor Knight
  • 2nd 99 Christian Provencio
  • 3rd 72 Justin Slone
  • 4th 63 Jordan Wanlass
  • 5th 40 Nathan Mason
  • 36 Nick Baxter
  • 28 Ryan Kenney
  • 25 Robert Estel
  • 19 Kyle Collier
  • 17 Julian Miranda
  • 16 Jason Miller
  • 11 Christian Bussiere
  • 10 Taylor Bess
  • 7 Caroline Stevenson
  • 6 Ford Parker
  • 2 Desmond Hofer
  • 2 Terry Ezell

Most Attended:

  • Most Modern Events: Ford Parker
  • Most Standard Events: None Fired
  • Most Brawl Events: Trevor Knight & Jordan Wanlass
  • Most Draft Events: Justin Sloane
  • Most Pioneer Events: None Fired
  • Most Commander Events: Trevor Knight & Kyle Collier

Last Updated: 05/17/20